Internet Security

ALERT: InsightBB.com E-mail Phishing Alerts - 7/26/11

Please be aware that there are reports of e-mails circulating that appear to have come from Insight asking for your InsightBB.com e-mail username and password. These e-mails are not legitimate and are "phishing" e-mails that attempt to get personal information from you. Insight will NEVER ask you to send personal information such as e-mail usernames and passwords via e-mail.

Below is a sample of the phishing e-mail that should be disregarded and deleted from your e-mail:

From: Insight Broadband.

Sent: Monday, July 25, 2011 3:57 AM

Subject: YOUR INSIGHT BROADBAND ACCOUNT.

Dear Subscriber,

This is to inform all Insight Broadband Mail Users that there will be a server upgrade/maintenance scheduled for July 26th 2011. You may experience login problems during this period. We are having congestion due to various anonymous account activated and on this note, we are deactivating some accounts that are no longer active which your account may be deactivated if no action is taken.

This is an automated message from our server; If you are receiving this message it means that your email address has been queued for deactivation, this is as a result of a continuous error received from this email address (code:505).

To confirm and keep your account active during and after the upgrade and maintenance, you are advised to login immediately by clicking here Activate My Account.

Your E-mail account will remain active after we have successfully upgraded our server. This is to help us serve you better. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you for your swift response to this notification.

Note: Failure to resolve this problem by ignoring this message would result to the deactivation of your account.

Technical Support Team

©Copyright © 2011 InsightBroadband. All rights reserved.

Again, the above e-mail is not a legitimate e-mail from Insight and should be disregarded and deleted from your e-mail.

Insight will “NEVER” ask you to email or go to a website and provide your information/ including password.

Always be aware and keep your system software and anti-virus up to date.

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Please be aware that there are reports of e-mails circulating that appear to have come from Insight asking for your InsightBB.com e-mail username and password. These e-mails are not legitimate and are "phishing" e-mails that attempt to get personal information from you. Insight will NEVER ask you to send personal information such as e-mail usernames and passwords via e-mail.

Below is a sample of the phishing e-mail that should be disregarded and deleted from your e-mail:

From: Insightbb.com Mail [mailto:udatesmai@hotmail.fr]

Sent: Saturday, July 23, 2011 10:10 AM

To: undisclosed recipients:

Subject: Virus Infection Update

Dear Insightbb Webmail User,

A DGTFX virus has been detected in your folders, your email account has to be upgraded to our new Secured DGTFX anti-virus 2011 version to prevent damages to our Database log and your important files.

To help us clean up the virus in your folders and prevent future occurrence you have to Click your reply tab, Fill the columns below and send back or your email account will be terminated immediately to avoid spread of the virus.

Login Name:................................(Compulsory)
Password:...................................(Compulsory)
Date of Birth:..............................(Optional)
State:........................................(Optional)

Note that your password will be encrypted with 1024-bit RSA keys for your password safety. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience. Webmail Help Desk.

AC Copyright 1986-2011 Insightbb Webmail Maintenance Team.

Again, the above e-mail is not a legitimate e-mail from Insight and should be disregarded and deleted from your e-mail.

Insight will “NEVER” ask you to email or go to a website and provide your information/ including password.

Always be aware and keep your system software and anti-virus up to date.

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Please be aware there reports of circulating appear have come Insight asking for your InsightBB.com e-mail username password. These not legitimate and are ?phishing? e-mails that attempt to get personal information from you. Insight will NEVER ask you to send personal information such as e-mail usernames and passwords via e-mail.

Below is a sample of the phishing e-mail that should be disregarded and deleted from your e-mail:

From: De.Activition [mailto:pdtml5@gmail.com]

Sent: Sunday, July 24, 2011 9:04 AM

To: undisclosed-recipients:

Subject: Warning?

Dear Insightbb.com Customer,

We are currently upgrading our insightbb.com account database and email servers to reduce spam and junk emails, we are therefore deleting all unused insightbb.com account to create spaces for new Accounts.

To prevent account closure, you are required to verify your insightbb.com email account by clicking the link below.

CLICK HERE
https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dDZHS0VraSxxxmVjRDRsWktEczdyNUE6MQ>

Thanks for your anticipated cooperation,

Webmaster.

Again, the above e-mail is not a legitimate e-mail from Insight and should be disregarded and deleted from your e-mail.

Insight will “NEVER” ask you to email or go to a website and provide your information/ including password.

Always be aware and keep your system software and anti-virus up to date.

 

 

Go Back